A Load Of Yak Yak Yak!

So I have finally succumbed to the world of the online blog. I’ve been meaning to do this for a while, there have been times when an event has happened and I’ve felt the need to comment on it. But never got around to getting the thoughts from inside my head onto cyberspace via my typing fingers. Perhaps it is the fingers that have been the problem in the past, the thoughts are going on much quicker than the fingers can actually type with any degree of accuracy and whilst the concentration is going on looking for the correct letter on the keyboard the random thought has long gone.

Anyway, I digress. So why now and what will I be blogging all about going forward?

Well, now is as good a time as any, partially because I have the day off work sick today (nothing serious) which has actually given me the time to set this site up (along side typing, not one of my greater skills) and I have plenty of stuff that I feel like I want to write about. Except now that I have a blank page in front of me it seems there is a lot to fill all of a sudden and to attempt to keep it entertaining for the reader! Subjects that are off record for blogging include work which is frankly my business alone and also the worries and concerns of those nearest and dearest to me who perhaps wouldn’t be best chuffed if they see themselves written about for all to see.

Very much on record will be comments on life in general, the media, topical events and various other bits and pieces that amuse me or irritate me in equal measures. Comments are very much welcomed and quality discussion positively encouraged so do please chip in and join in.

The name of the blog comes from the written form of the Sid James laugh, who whilst not exactly a role model for life he does display through his persona the joy and enthusiasm that we all need to get through the business of the day.

About Graeme

Just over 40 and happy hubby/parent with a fondness for saucy British humour, especially Carry On Films. Nickname of Gremlin aquired at school prior to the film of the same name came out and stayed with me ever since, which I'm rather chuffed about.
This entry was posted in Yak Yak Yak!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Load Of Yak Yak Yak!

  1. Charles says:

    Love the photo Gremlin very you….

  2. Judy says:

    Hmmm, another blog to come by and read.

    I’m thinking of changing my current hiding place for somewhere else, so I’ll have to have a look around here as well.

    Nice to see you outside of fb. 🙂

    • Graeme says:

      Hi Judy, I was contemplating using Windows Live spaces (or whatever they call it these days) when setting up my page but the wordpress thing seemed to tick more boxes for what I wanted to do. Nice to see you too!

Leave a Reply

